Skip to main content

Who is this article for?

Incydr Professional, Enterprise, Gov F2, and Horizon
Incydr Basic, Advanced, and Gov F1

Find your product plan in the Code42 console on the Account menu.
Not an Incydr customer? For CrashPlan articles, search or browse.

Instructor, no.

Incydr Professional, Enterprise, Gov F2, and Horizon, yes.

Incydr Basic, Advanced, and Gov F1, yes.

CrashPlan Cloud, no.

Retired product plans, no.

CrashPlan for Small Business, no.

HOME
GETTING STARTED
RELEASE NOTES
FAQs
APIs
SYSTEM STATUS
Code42 Support

Deactivate and reactivate users and devices

Overview

To pause and resume Incydr monitoring, or provide and revoke access to users' data in your Code42 environment, you may need to deactivate and reactivate users and devices. This article explains how to:

Definitions

The terms below are used in this article.

deactivate

Stop a backup and move the archive into cold storage (for eventual deletion). Incydr monitoring stops. Licenses are not immediately freed by deactivation. Devices, users, and organizations can be deactivated. Deactivated users cannot sign in and cannot be added to a legal hold.

cold storage

Temporary holding state for archives after they are deactivated but before they expire and are permanently deleted. This is similar to a file in your computer’s Recycle Bin or Trash. A user who has an archive in cold storage still consumes a user license. Administrators can retrieve archives from cold storage throughout the cold storage retention period.

Before you begin

Review the structures for user management and archive storage in the Code42 platform:

Deactivate and reactivate users

Incydr Professional, Enterprise, and Horizon

Incydr Basic and Advanced

Deactivate and reactivate devices

Incydr Professional, Enterprise, and Horizon

Incydr Basic and Advanced

  • Was this article helpful?