Skip to main content

Who is this article for?

Incydr
Code42 for Enterprise
CrashPlan for Enterprise
CrashPlan for Small Business

Incydr, yes.

CrashPlan for Enterprise, yes.

Code42 for Enterprise, yes.

CrashPlan for Small Business, yes.

This article applies to app versions 6, 7, and 8.

Other available versions:

Version 5 | Version 4

HOME
GETTING STARTED
RELEASE NOTES
FAQS
SYSTEM STATUS
Code42 Support

Connection shows network blocked

Overview

The Code42 app displays a Network blocked–Backup will resume automatically on approved networks message when configured to block specific network connections. This article includes instructions for unblocking the Code42 app's access to available networks.

Diagnosing

If the only available networks are blocked, then the backup status displays as Network blocked - Backup will resume automatically on approved networks.

NetBlockedMac683.png

Recommended solution

Follow the steps below to prevent the Code42 app from blocking certain wireless networks and network interfaces for backup.

  1. Open the Code42 app.
  2. Navigate to Device Preferences:
  • Code42 app version 6.8.3 and later: Select settings button Settings.
  • Code42 app version 6.8.2 and earlier: 
    1. Click Details.
    2. Select the arrow next to your device name.
    3. Choose Device preferences.
      device preferences
  1. Select Network.

Network preferences
 

  1. Next to Wireless network exclusions, select Change.
  2. Select a wireless network from the list that you want to allow for backup.
    Wireless network exclusions
  3. Select the minus (-) to allow the wireless network.
  4. Repeat for each wireless network you want to allow.
  5. Click Save.
  6. Next to Network Interface Exclusions, click Change.
  7. Select a network interface from the list that you want to allow for backup.
    Network interface exclusions
  8. Select the minus (-) to allow the network interface.
  9. Repeat for each network interface you want to allow.
  10. Click Save.
  11. Close the Device Prefrences dialog.
  12. Verify the Network Blocked message no longer displays on the backup dialog.
  • Was this article helpful?