Skip to main content
Code42 Support

Remove a backup destination

Applies to:
  • CrashPlan for Small Business
  • CrashPlan PROe

Overview

This article provides step-by-step instructions for removing a backup destination. You should remove a backup destination when you want to discard all of the files backed up to that destination from your backup archive.

Considerations

Removing Backup Destinations
Removing a backup destination permanently deletes
all backup files stored on the destination. This cannot be reversed.

Steps

  1. Open the CrashPlan app.
  2. From Home, click Details.
  3. Select the arrow next to your device name.
  4. Choose Device preferences.
  5. In Device Preferences, select Destinations.
  6. Select the backup destination you want to remove.
    Ensure that you still have at least one destination that you are backing up to.
  7. Click Delete Archive.
    Remove destination
  8. In the confirmation dialog, select I understand
    Remove archive message
  9. Click Remove.
    The backup archive is removed from the destination.