Skip to main content
Code42 Support

Sign out of the CrashPlan app

Applies to:
  • CrashPlan for Small Business
  • CrashPlan PROe
This tutorial explains how to sign out of the CrashPlan app. You may need to sign out if you have changed your account information, you have two accounts, or if you are accessing your account from someone else's computer.

Steps

  1. Open the CrashPlan app
  2. Double-click the CrashPlan logo in the upper-right corner
    The command window opens
  3. Enter: deauthorize
  4. Press Enter and close the window
    This signs you out of the CrashPlan app.

After closing the command window, the sign in screen appears. You can now enter account information for an existing account or create a new account.

Enter deauthorize command

  • Was this article helpful?