Skip to main content

Who is this article for?

CrashPlan Cloud
CrashPlan for Small Business

Find your product plan in the Code42 console on the Account menu.
Not a CrashPlan for Small Business customer? Search or browse Incydr and Instructor or CrashPlan Cloud.

Instructor, yes.

Incydr Professional, Enterprise, Horizon, and Gov F2, no.

Incydr Basic, Advanced, and Gov F1, no.

CrashPlan Cloud, no.

Retired product plans, no.

CrashPlan for Small Business, yes.

HOME
GETTING STARTED
RELEASE NOTES
FAQs
APIs
SYSTEM STATUS
Code42 Support

CrashPlan for Small Business automatically subscribes after trial

Who is this article for?

CrashPlan Cloud
CrashPlan for Small Business

Find your product plan in the Code42 console on the Account menu.
Not a CrashPlan for Small Business customer? Search or browse Incydr and Instructor or CrashPlan Cloud.

Instructor, yes.

Incydr Professional, Enterprise, Horizon, and Gov F2, no.

Incydr Basic, Advanced, and Gov F1, no.

CrashPlan Cloud, no.

Retired product plans, no.

CrashPlan for Small Business, yes.

Overview

We offer a free 30-day trial of CrashPlan for Small Business that can be installed on as many computers as you want. At the end of the trial, your CrashPlan for Small Business trial automatically becomes a paid subscription. If you want to end your trial without a subscription, you must cancel during the trial period.

Before you begin

In order to manage your CrashPlan for Small Business subscription, your user account must be the Subscription Administrator. Your organization can have only one subscription administrator, but you can change your organization's subscription administrator.

Recommended solution

To cancel your trial before it becomes a paid subscription:

  1. Sign in to the CrashPlan for Small Business Code42 console.
  2. Go to Account.
  3. Select Manage My Subscription.
  4. Select Details for your current subscription.
  5. For Automatic Renewals, select Off
  6. In the Stop Automatic Billing window, select Yes.
    Refresh the page to ensure you see the updated setting. You will receive an email confirming the change.