- When you disable inheritance for an organization, that organization (and any child organizations belonging to that organization) will not receive existing or new settings from the parent organization.
- All newly-created organizations inherit all settings from their parent organizations by default.
- Inheritance can be enabled or disabled for groups of settings, such as settings for
Destinations, Security, and so on.
- If you re-enable inheritance for an organization, any unique settings are lost and replaced by the parent organization's settings when you click Save.
- Depending on the settings you have configured in your own (click for details), enabling or disabling inheritance can apply settings that may lead to data loss, such as disk quotas or cold storage settings.
Callstack: at (Article_Update_Log/2021-07-01/Code42_console_overview), /content/body/ul/li/span, line 1, column 10