- CrashPlan PRO
This tutorial explains how to cancel your CrashPlan PRO subscription to the Code42 cloud.
No refunds are available for CrashPlan PRO. Your monthly CrashPlan PRO subscription grants you access to our backup service in advance. Code42 retains your data until your subscription ends, even if you decide not to continue backing up new or changed data.
Data backed up to the Code42 cloud is retained for a short grace period prior to removal. To learn more about what happens to your data after a subscription or trial ends, see our Data Retention Policy.
Cancel your subscription
Canceling your subscription will stop ongoing backups, but your data will remain protected in the Code42 cloud until the end of your subscription period according to our data retention policy. You can still use CrashPlan PRO again or restore from your Code42 cloud backup archive by purchasing a new subscription.
- Sign in to the CrashPlan PRO administration console.
- Go to Account.
- Select View Current Billing Information.
- Follow the prompts to cancel your CrashPlan PRO subscription.
How to deactivate your CrashPlan PRO account
Deactivating your CrashPlan PRO account will completely remove all backup data and computer information from the Code42 cloud. Data removed in this way cannot be recovered.
Steps to deactivate
- Your written request to deactivate your CrashPlan PRO account
- The email address associated with your account
This information must be sent from the email address of your account because deactivating will irreversibly destroy your backup archives. We need to be sure that you definitely want to take this action before proceeding.