Skip to main content

Who is this article for?

Incydr Professional and Enterprise
Incydr Basic and Advanced
Other product plans

Incydr Professional and Enterprise, no.

Incydr Basic and Advanced, yes.

CrashPlan Cloud, no.

Other product plans, yes.

CrashPlan for Small Business, no.

This article applies to Code42 cloud environments.

Other available versions:

On-premises

HOME
GETTING STARTED
RELEASE NOTES
FAQs
APIs
SYSTEM STATUS
Code42 Support

Error deleting activity profile

Who is this article for?

Incydr Professional and Enterprise
Incydr Basic and Advanced
Other product plans

Incydr Professional and Enterprise, no.

Incydr Basic and Advanced, yes.

CrashPlan Cloud, no.

Other product plans, yes.

CrashPlan for Small Business, no.

This article applies to Code42 cloud environments.

Other available versions:

On-premises

Overview

End-of-support notice
The Code42 console pages for Activity Notifications and Activity Profiles (also known as "file exfiltration detection") will be deprecated on September 30, 2021. They have been replaced by Incydr Alerts, which provide a more comprehensive set of options for monitoring user activity and sending related alert notifications. See the Code42 community announcement for more details.

If you already have an Incydr product plan, you can begin using Alerts immediately. If you have another product plan, contact your Customer Success Manger (CSM) to upgrade. If you don't know who your CSM is, contact our Customer Champions for support.

If an administrator tries to delete an activity profile but does not have permission to manage all the users in that profile, the deletion fails with the error message, "There was an error deleting [profile name]. You do not have permission to remove at least one user from this profile." This article describes how to delete the activity profile.

Activity Profile Delete Error Message

Recommended solution

Sign in to the Code42 console as a user with the Customer Cloud Admin role (which has administrative rights over all users) to delete the activity profile.

Learn more about roles for Code42 users.

Deleting profile removes all users
When a Customer Cloud Admin deletes an activity profile, all users are removed from that profile, regardless of which Org Admin or Cross Org Admin initially assigned them.

Alternative solution

  1. Have individual Org Admins or Cross Org Admins sign in to the Code42 console and remove their users from the activity profile.
  2. The last Org Admin or Cross Org Admin with users in the activity profile can delete the activity profile.