Skip to main content

Who is this article for?

Incydr
Code42 for Enterprise
CrashPlan for Enterprise
CrashPlan for Small Business

Incydr, no.

CrashPlan for Enterprise, yes.

Code42 for Enterprise, yes.

CrashPlan for Small Business, no.

This article applies to on-premises authority servers.

HOME
GETTING STARTED
RELEASE NOTES
FAQS
SYSTEM STATUS
Code42 Support

Directory sync deactivate

Who is this article for?

Incydr
Code42 for Enterprise
CrashPlan for Enterprise
CrashPlan for Small Business

Incydr, no.

CrashPlan for Enterprise, yes.

Code42 for Enterprise, yes.

CrashPlan for Small Business, no.

This article applies to on-premises authority servers.

Overview

This article explains how to interpret and respond to the following alert.

The table below displays where the alert appears and where it can be configured.

Alert Text Location
"Directory sync deactivation not executed. Too many users were identitfied for deactivation. Check LDAP configuration." Delivered by email and to the Alerts Overview of the Code42 console
"Directory sync deactivate" Settings > Notifications of the Code42 console

Severity

Warning - although this alert indicates a serious issue that should be addressed, it does not pose an immediate risk of data loss, security breach, or service interruption. If the problem is not corrected, however, more severe problems could occur.

Cause

This alert is triggered when the Code42 server attempts to deactivate users as configured in the LDAP active script, but is unable to do so because too many users were identified for deactivation.

Potential effects

  • Users are not deactivated when they should be (due to employee departure, etc.)

Before you begin

You should be familiar with user management with LDAP integration.

Recommended solution

To resolve this alert:

  1. Check your LDAP configuration, especially the LDAP active script
  2. Check the status of your LDAP configuration on your LDAP directory server

Acknowledge the alert

An alert appears in the Code42 console's list of active alerts until someone dismisses it. To dismiss an alert:

  • (Version 6.5 and later) Go to Active Alerts, select the alert, then go to the action menu and choose Dismiss.
  • (Before version 6.5) Go to Alerts Overview, select the alert, then go to the action menu and choose Acknowledge.
  • Was this article helpful?