Skip to main content

Who is this article for?

Code42 for EnterpriseSee product plans and features
CrashPlan for Small Business 

CrashPlan for Small Business, yes.

Code42 for Enterprise, yes.

Link: Product plans and features.

This article applies to version 5.

Other available versions:

Versions 6 and 7 | Version 4Link: What version am I on?

Code42 Support

Directory sync deactivate

Who is this article for?

Code42 for EnterpriseSee product plans and features
CrashPlan for Small Business 

CrashPlan for Small Business, no.

Code42 for Enterprise, yes.

Link: Product plans and features.

This article applies to version 5.

Other available versions:

Versions 6 and 7 | Version 4Link: What version am I on?

Overview

This article explains how to interpret and respond to the following alert.

The table below displays where the alert appears and where it can be configured.

Alert Text Location
"Directory sync deactivation not executed. Too many users were identitfied for deactivation. Check LDAP configuration." Email and Alerts Overview of the administration console
"Directory sync deactivate" Settings > Notifications of the administration console

Severity

Warning - although this alert indicates a serious issue that should be addressed, it does not pose an immediate risk of data loss, security breach, or service interruption. If the problem is not corrected, however, more severe problems could occur.

Cause

This alert is triggered when the Code42 server attempts to deactivate users as configured in the LDAP active script, but is unable to do so because too many users were identified for deactivation.

Potential effects

  • Users are not deactivated when they should be (due to employee departure, etc.)

Before you begin

You should be familiar with user management with LDAP integration.

Recommended solution

To resolve this alert:

  1. Check your LDAP configuration, especially the LDAP active script
  2. Check the status of your LDAP configuration on your LDAP directory server

Acknowledge the alert

The alert will continue to appear on the Alerts Overview in the administration console until you acknowledge the alert. To acknowledge the alert, go to Alerts, select the alerts you want to acknowledge, and choose Acknowledge from the action menu.