Skip to main content
Code42 Support

My Profile Reference

Applies to:
  • CrashPlan PRO
  • CrashPlan PROe

Overview

The My Profile screen displays summary info and graphical views about your recent activity and the location of your devices. The action menu contains commands to edit your profile and view deactivated devices.

My Profile​

My Profile

Item Description
a Your first and last name
b Action Menu Displays actions you can perform. You can edit your profile and view deactivated devices
c General Info Summary of your account activity
d Used Storage the total cumulative size of your archives
e Backup Restores The number of restore sessions and the amount of data restored
f List of devices associated with this account
g Map Map indicating locations of your computers
h Roles
CrashPlan PROe only
Displays roles assigned to you
Roles details

Action Menu

From the Profile action menu you can:

Name Description
Edit

Edit your user account information

  • Account name
  • Email address
  • Password
  • Roles (CrashPlan PROe and SharePlan only)
Show Deactivated Devices View devices you've deactivated
Hide Deactivated Devices Hide devices you've deactivated from the devices list
Reset Password Sends you an email containing a link to reset your password

Edit Profile

My Profile edit pane

Item Description
a First Name First name of this user
b Last Name Last name of this user
c Email Address Email address of this user
d Username Username of this user
e Old Password Current password for this user. Required to change password.
f Password New password for this user
g Confirm Password Re-enter new password
h Storage Quota

Limit in GB that this user can back up.

Select Unlimited to place no restriction on how much data this user can back up.

Edit Roles

Available in CrashPlan PROe and SharePlan only

Edit Roles

Item Description
a Available Roles Roles you can assign
b Current Roles Roles assigned to this user
c > Assign selected role
d < Removed selected role from list of currently assigned roles
e Currently Assigned Permissions Description of permissions associated with this role
f Cancel Undo changes
g Update User Save changes