Skip to main content
Code42 Support

My Profile Reference

Applies to:
  • CrashPlan PROe

Overview

The My Profile command displays summary info and graphical views about your backup, restores and the location of your devices. The action menu contains commands to edit your profile and view deactivated devices.

My Profile screen

My profile

Item Description
a Your user name and organization
b Action menu Displays actions you can perform. You can edit your profile and view deactivated devices
c General Info Backup summary for your backup activity
d Stored The greater of either the total cumulative size of data backed up or the total amount selected for back up
e Restores The number of restore sessions and the amount of data restored
f List of devices connecting to enterprise server under this account
g Map Map indicating locations of your computers
h Roles Displays roles assigned to you
roles-detail.png

Action menu

From the Profile action menu you can:

Name Description
Edit Edit your user account information:
Account name, email address, password, and roles
Show Deactivated Devices View devices you've deactivated
Hide Deactivated Devices Hide devices you've deactivated from the devices list
Reset Password Sends you an email containing a link to reset your password

Edit profile

My Profile edit pane

Item Description
a First Name First name of this user
b Last Name Last name of this user
c Email Address Email address of this user
d Username Username of this user
e Old Password Current password for this user. Required if you are changing your password.
f Password New password for this user
g Confirm Password Re-enter new password
h Storage Quota Limit in GB that this user can back up, click the Unlimited check box if you do not want to restrict how much this user can back up

Edit roles

Edit Roles pane

Item Description
a Available Roles Roles you can assign
b Current Roles Roles assigned to this user
c > Assign selected role
d < Removed selected role from list of currently assigned roles
e Role's Permissions Description of permissions associated with this role
f Cancel Undo changes
g Update User Save changes