How can we help?

We think these articles could help:

    See More
    Home > CrashPlan > Latest > Getting Started > CrashPlan Online Account Overview & Settings

    CrashPlan Online Account Overview & Settings

    Applies to:
    • CrashPlan for Home

    Overview

    Use your CrashPlan account online to view your account information and details about your backup destinations and backing up to CrashPlan Central.

    Accessing Your Account

    From The CrashPlan App

    1. Click Settings > Account.
    2. Click the Manage account link.
      If you are not already logged in, enter your account email address and password.

    From Your Internet Browser

    1. Go to the CrashPlan web app.
    2. Enter your account email address and password.
    3. Click Login.

    My Account

    The My Account page displays account and subscription information. You can also extend and cancel subscriptions on this page. Use the menu to display other account pages.

    My Account Page Menu

    Item Description
    a Account Account and subscription information
    b Computers View computer details, perform a web restore, or modify your computer's settings
    c Order History View orders placed for this account
    d Friends Friends backing up to you and friends' computers you are using as destinations
    e Sign Off Exit the Account page

    Account

    Account Information

    Item Description
    a First Name Your first name.
    b Last Name Your last name (surname).
    c Email Your email address.
    d Change Password Link to change your password. Keep in mind you will need to enter your current password to make the change.
    e Receive promotional emails Indicates whether or not you want to receive information about CrashPlan promotions.
    f Payment method Indicates how you paid for CrashPlan.
    g Modify Click to display page where you may supply new payment information.
    h Automatically renew subscriptions Indicates whether or not subscriptions will renew automatically. This setting applies to all the subscriptions shown.
    i Computer Name Displays the name(s) of computer(s) backing up under this account.
    j License Type of license assigned to this computer.
    k Remaining Amount of time remaining on your subscription.
    l AutoRenew Date when the subscription will automatically be renewed. If this is a “manual renew” subscription, this column does not display.
    m License Key License Key assigned to this computer for this account. All the computers belonging to the same family plan will have the same license key.
    n Actions Actions you can take for this subscription:
      Extend - Displays payment page where you can supply payment information to extend this subscription.
      Cancel - Displays page where you can confirm that you want to cancel this subscription.
    o Cancel or Save Cancels or saves any changes you've made.

    Computers

    My Computers

    Item Description
    a Name Computer name. Click to display more specific details and options for this computer.
    b Files Number of files this computer is backing up.
    c Size Size of backup archive.
    d Complete % Percentage of backup completeness.
    e Last Connected Identifies amount of time since last backup.
    f Last Known IP IP address reported the last time the computer connected.
    g Restore Display screen in which you can select files that you want to restore.

    Computer Details

    When you click a computer name link you see these details about that computer.

    Computer Details

    Item Description
    a Modify Settings Displays online version of the Settings tab, showing your backup selections and a summary of your General and Advanced preferences for this computer.
    b Computer Name Name of current computer. You can to change the name of the selected computer.    
    c Friends allowed to backup... List of friends that are allowed to back up to this computer.    
    d Enable Checked - Currently allowed to back up to this computer.    
      Unchecked - Computers you have not yet granted permission to back up.
    e Destinations Locations to which this computer is backing up.    
    f Enable Checked - Currently backing up to this Destination.    
      Unchecked - Currently not backing up to this Destination.
    g Cancel or Save Cancels or saves changes for this computer.    

    Friends

    On the Friends tab, you can view a summary of your CrashPlan Friends (people who are your backup destinations or who are backing up to you) as well as people to whom you have sent invitations. From the Friends tab you can invite new friends and you can click a friend's name to view additional details about that friend.

    Account Friends

    Item Description
    a Invite Friends     Link to display page for inviting a friend to be a backup destination.
    b Friend’s name (link)     Click to view the details about this friend.
    c Remove friend

    Removes this friend from your list.

    Warning: You will lose your backup archive if you are currently backing up to this destination.

    You must to post a comment.
    Last Modified
    14:17, 2 Apr 2014

    Page Rating

    Was this article helpful?

    Tags