Skip to main content
Code42 Support

Adding A New Computer Or Changing Computers

Applies to:
  • CrashPlan PRO

Overview

Did you recently get a new computer? Whether you're replacing an existing computer or adding a computer to your account, this article can guide you to the CrashPlan backup solution that fits your needs.

Are you already using CrashPlan for Home or CrashPlan PRO?

If you're already using CrashPlan for Home or CrashPlan PRO to back up one or more computers, then the question to consider is, are you replacing an old computer, or adding a new computer to your account?

Replace a computer

CrashPlan computerIf you're replacing a computer that you've been backing up (because it broke, you don't want to use it, or you're repurposing it and don't need it backed up), then you can tell CrashPlan to let your new computer take over your old computer's backup.

Keep your user name the same

When setting up the operating system on the new computer, we recommend using the same user name that you used on your previous computer. If your user name changes, CrashPlan detects that the file paths for the files in your backup archive also changed. As a result, CrashPlan backs up these changes once the archive is adopted. Even though CrashPlan doesn't back up the files themselves again, backing up the new file paths can be a lengthy process, especially if you have a large number of files in your archive.

If you follow the steps below, then you can rest assured that:

  • Your backed up files are safe during this process
  • You don't need to restart your existing backup on your new computer

This is a three-step process. Click the links below for details on each step:

  1. Install CrashPlan for Home or CrashPlan PRO on your new computer and sign in to your account.
  2. Restore all the files from your old computer that you want to keep backing up on your new computer.
    If you've already moved the files you want from your old computer to your new computer, you don't have to restore any files.
  3. Once all of your important files have been restored to the new computer, adopt your old computer's archive on the new computer.
    A file verification scan examines your file selection, comparing it to the files you already have backed up. Your backup then resumes from where it left off.

Add a computer to your accountHome Product Family

If you aren't replacing a computer, then you can simply add another computer to your account.

  1. Install CrashPlan for Home or CrashPlan PRO on your new computer.
  2. Sign in to your account.
  • CrashPlan for Home with family subscription: CrashPlan detects the new computer and applies the license key associated with your account.
  • CrashPlan for Home with individual subscription: Because your individual subscription can be used for only one computer at a time, the CrashPlan app defaults to the free version of CrashPlan for Home. You can back the computer up to another computer you own, an external drive, or a friend's computer at no additional charge.
    If you want your new computer to have all of the advantages of backing up with a subscription, you can upgrade to a family subscription.
  • CrashPlan PRO
    • Unlimited data plan: CrashPlan detects the new computer and applies the license key associated with your account. Your new computer will be added to your account in your next billing cycle.
    • Unlimited computer plan: CrashPlan detects the new computer and applies the license key associated with your account.
  1. Update your file selection if you would like to customize what is backing up.
    By default, CrashPlan backs up your User directory or Home folder.
  2. Click Start Backup for each destination that you want this computer to back up to.
    You can choose to back up to other computers on your account, friends, or CrashPlan Central (requires CrashPlan for Home subscription).

Start Backup

Destination status
The status icon next to each of your existing destinations indicates whether or not a destination is currently available for backup. In the example above, the green status icon for CrashPlan Central and the folder Backup Folder signals that these destinations are currently available. However, the grey icon next to the friend destination Clyde means that computer is currently unavailable.

You can still click Start Backup on destinations that are currently unavailable. CrashPlan will begin backing up to these destinations when they become available.

Are you new to CrashPlan for Home?

If you're new to CrashPlan for Home, check out our feature guide to see how it can benefit your file backup needs. Or better yet, start a free 30-day trial to decide for yourself. It's as easy as installing the CrashPlan app and creating an account – no credit card information required!

Are you new to CrashPlan PRO?

If you're new to CrashPlan PRO, check out our quick reference guide to quickly locate resources for setting up, configuring, and managing CrashPlan PRO for your business. Then, get started with a 30-day free trial of CrashPlan PRO.