- CrashPlan PRO
This article provides step-by-step instructions for permanently removing a computer from your CrashPlan PRO account. When a computer is removed, you can no longer back up its files or use it as a destination for other backups.
When you remove a computer from your account, the CrashPlan app stops backing up its files and permanently removes all its backed-up files. If you want to back up the computer again later, you must restart your backup.
Removing a computer from your account deletes all of its backed-up files. This is permanent and cannot be reversed. Any previously stored backup information is deleted.
- Sign in to your CrashPlan PRO administration console.
- Go to Devices.
- Click on the computer that you want to remove.
- Click the action menu.
- Click Deactivate.
- When prompted, select I understand this device’s archive will be deleted.
- Click OK to permanently remove this computer from your CrashPlan PRO account.